## MUHS

## महाराष्ट्र आरोग्य विज्ञान विद्यापीठ, नाशिक

MAHARASHTRA UNIVERSITY OF HEALTH SCIENCES, NASHIK दिंडोरी रोड, म्हसरुळ, नाशिक . 422004 Dindori Road, Mhasrul, Nashik - 422004 Tel: (0253) 2539244, 241, 242 / 6659244, 241, 242 ☎ Student Helpline:0253-2539111/6659111/100 Website: www.muhs.ac.in, E-mail: planning@muhs.ac.in

खातंत्र्याचा अमृत महोत्सव

## डॉ. कालिदास द. चव्हाण

एम.बी.बी.एस.,एम.डी.(न्यायवैद्यकशास्त्र), पीएच.डी.,डी.एससी.

Dr. Kalidas D. Chavan M.B.B.S.,M.D.(Forensic Medicine),Ph.D.,D.Sc.

Registrar

क्लसचिव

No. MUHS / PB / UG / P-3 / First /566/2022

Date: 30 / 03 /2022

To.

The President / Secretary,

Rashtrasant Janardhan Swami Foundation,

at Post Bet, Tal. Kopargaon,

Dist. Ahmednagar – 423 601

(Maharashtra)

Mobile: 9604679000, 9623839000, 9822529490,

Email: prasadkatkade@gmail.com, rajaswa9090@gmail.com

risfoundation 15@gmail.com, rjsayurved@gmail.com

Sub: Grant of First Time Affiliation to Rashtrasant Janardhan Swami Foundation, at Post Bet, Tal. Kopargaon, Dist. Ahmednagar (Maharashtra) for it's Rashtrasant Janardhan Swami Ayurved Medical College and Research Centre, at Post Kokamthan, Tal. Kopargaon, Dist. Ahmednagar (Maharashtra) for 60 seats of B.A.M.S. Course for the Academic Year 2021-22...

Sir / Madam,

As per provision of section 65(4) of Maharashtra University of Health Sciences Act 1998, I am directed to inform you that, on the basis of Local Inquiry Committee report, the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor is pleased to grant the First Time Affiliation to Rashtrasant Janardhan Swami Ayurved Medical College and Research Centre, at Post Kokamthan, Tal. Kopargaon, Dist. Ahmednagar (Maharashtra) established by the Rashtrasant Janardhan Swami Foundation, at Post Bet, Tal. Kopargaon, Dist. Ahmednagar (Maharashtra) for the Academic Year 2021-22 with 60 intake capacity for B.A.M.S. (UG) course subject to approval of Academic Council as per the provision under section (65)2 of MUHS Act 1998 by following due procedure.

However, the affiliation is subject to the following conditions: -

- 1) Fulfilment of norms and conditions laid down by Central Council of Indian Medicine / National Commission for Indian System of Medicine, (NCISM) and Govt. of India.
- 2) Rules and Regulations made by the Govt. and the University, as amended from time to time, will be binding on the College.

E:\Rashtrasant Janardhan.doc

- 3) The college should obtain the permission for admitting the students from the Admission Regulating Authority, Mumbai.
- 4) The college should obtain approval of fee schedule for the admission of the students from the Fee Regulating Authority, Mumbai.
- 5) The college should obtain approval / recognition of teachers from Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik.
- 6) This First Time Affiliation to start B.A.M.S. (UG) course with **60** intake capacity is valid for Academic Year 2021–22 only.
- 7) The next batch of students shall not be admitted unless Continuation of Affiliation of MUHS, is obtained by college/Institute.
- 8) The college shall not admit the students for the Academic Year 2021-22 after the cut-off date prescribed by the CCIM /(NCISM), New Delhi.
- 9) The students shall be admitted only after obtaining the permission of concern council & competent Authority of the State Govt.

10) Bank Guarantee should be submitted within a period of 1 month from the date of issuance of this letter to the University.

Registrar

## Copy forwarded for information and further news

- 1) The Secretary, Government of India, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Nirman Bhavan, New Delhi.
- 2) The Secretary, National Commission for Indian System of Medicine, (NCISM) / Central Council of Indian Medicine, 61-65, Institutional Area, Janakpuri, New Delhi.
- 3) The Secretary, Medical Education and Drugs Department, Mumbai.
- 4) The Director, Directorate of Medical Education & Research, Mumbai
- 5) The Director, Directorate of Ayurved, Maharashtra State, Mumbai
- 6) The Chairman, Admission Regulating Authority, 8<sup>th</sup> Floor, New Excelsior Building, A. K. Nayak Marg, Fort, Mumbai- 400 001.
- 7) The Chairman, Fee Regulating Authority, 305, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor, Government Polytechnic Building, 49, Kherwadi, Ali Yawar Jung Marg, Bandra (E), Mumbai- 400 051.
- 8) The Commissionerate, Common Entrance Test Cell, 8<sup>th</sup> Floor, New Excelsior Building, A. K. Nayak Marg, Fort, Mumbai- 400 001.
- 9) The Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, MUHS, Nashik.
- 10) The Pro Vice Chancellor, MUHS, Nashik.
- 11) The Registrar, MUHS, Nashik.
- 12) The Controller of Examination, MUHS, Nashik.
- 13) The Finance and Account Section, MUHS, Nashik
- 14) HOD, Eligibility Section, MUHS, Nashik.
- 15) HOD, Academic Section 1, MUHS, Nashik.
- 16) HOD, Computer Section, MUHS, Nashik.
- 17) HOD, Student Welfare Section, MUHS, Nashik.
- 18) HOD, Special Cell, MUHS, Nashik.